伯明翰华人佳节筹委会

一个由志愿者组成的非营利性质机构

关于我们

 

伯明翰华人佳节筹委会是一个由志愿者组成的非营利性质机构。本机构致力于在伯明翰地区组织丰富多彩的中华文化活动及相关节日庆典。   在过往的几年中,我们在伯明翰Arcadian广场举行的华人新春庆典逐渐成为英国中部地区同类型活动中规模最大的盛宴。

每年的新春庆典当日都吸引了来自英国各地近30000人次的游客前来观看。除了春节这一传统佳节,我们还于2011年在Arcadian广场举办了首届中秋庆典。我们的节日庆典汇集了杂耍和传统文化表演,在Hurst Street上更不乏各式各样的文化礼品和本土娱乐项目供游人赏玩。

此类华人节庆活动俨然成为伯明翰规模最大的城市节日之一,在这里伯明翰华人佳节筹委会诚邀伯明翰各个群体的民众共同参与我们的活动,共享喜悦。

来自伯明翰华人佳节筹委会

主席的问候

伯明翰华人佳节筹委会是一个自发的非营利性组织,负责组织筹备伯明翰各大华人节日。每年我们的活动都吸引着来自伯明翰以及西米德兰地区的民众加入到中华传统佳节的庆祝活动中。我们的节庆活动向所有人免费开放,我们也期待今年的活动能够迎来比往年更多的观众。

本次2016华人新春庆典活动是英国中部地区最大的一次华人活动,预期能够吸引30,000多人前来参加。除了春节之外,我们还在Arcadian Centre组织了中秋节庆祝活动,并致力于在以后的每年都为大家带来更多新的活动。我们欢迎所有社会成员加入到我们的免费节日庆典中来。并且我希望通过此网站大家能对我们的活动及工作有所了解。最后我祝大家新春快乐!恭喜发财!

photo of James Wong
James B Wong
伯明翰华人佳节筹委会主席

sponsorship packages icon

赞助

欢迎了解我们为像您一样的高端客户所准备的商家赞助机会  了解更多

Volunteers icon button

志愿者

我们比以往任何时候都更需要您的帮助来打造一场顶级的中华节日盛典 联系我们

heart icon button

捐赠

您的捐赠对我们至关重要。了解更多

 

© 2015 Birmingham Chinese Festival Committee. All rights reserved. | Site by Phil Choi & Vanessa Tsang

Chinese Festival Committee Birmingham

voluntary & non-profit

Who are we?

 

The Chinese Festival Committee (Birmingham) is a voluntary, non-profit making organisation dedicated to the organisation of Chinese Festivities in Birmingham.

Over the past few years the flagship Chinese New Year Festival, held at the Arcadian Centre in Birmingham has become the largest celebration of its kind in the Midlands attracting approximately 30,000 people throughout the day.

In 2011 the first Mid-Autumn Festival was held at the Arcadian Centre and will continue to grow. It’s a truly family friendly day with mesmerising acrobatic and cultural performances and Hurst Street is always packed with stalls selling traditional crafts and fair ground rides.

The event has become one of the most widely celebrated festivals in Birmingham’s calendar welcoming all communities to join in the fun.

A message from the Chairman

The Chinese Festival Committee (Birmingham) is a voluntary, non-profit making organisation dedicated to the organisation of Chinese Festivities in Birmingham. Each and every year, we warmly welcome all members of the public from Birmingham and the West Midlands to join in the festivities celebrating one of the oldest celebrated festivals in the world. Our free festivals are inclusive and open to all and we hope to welcome more people than ever this year.

The event is one of the largest in the Midlands, attracting approximately 30,000 people throughout the day. We also organise Birmingham’s Mid-Autumn Festival celebrations at the Arcadian Centre and this continues to grow each year. All members of the community are welcome to our festivals, and entry is always free. I hope the information on this website will provide a flavour of our festivals, which are growing each year. Lastly, may I wish you all Kung Hei Fat Choy!

photo of James Wong
James B Wong – 
Chairman

sponsorship packages icon

Sponsorship Packages

Take a look at our four great sponsorship packages for top client like you. Read More

Volunteers icon button

Volunteering

More than ever, we need people like you to help us continue to create top class Chinese events. Read More

heart icon button

Donate To Us

Your donations go a long way. Contact us to make a donation. Read More

 

© 2015 Birmingham Chinese Festival Committee. All rights reserved. | Site by Phil Choi & Vanessa Tsang